What’s the overtime law in Ca?
California overtime legislation calls for companies to cover eligible employees twice their price of pay when those workers have worked significantly more than 12 hours in a workday or even more than eight hours on the 7th consecutive day of work. Qualified workers needs to be over 18 yrs . old, though exemptions use.
Workers who be eligible for California overtime are paid at 1.5 times their standard price once they work significantly more than eight hours in a workday and more than 40 hours in a workweek. Workers also make 1.5 times their standard price for the first eight hours of the 7th consecutive day of work. Continue reading